[Recipe] ‘East-Asian’ Chinese Cabbage Soup

20160311-235428.jpg

Hi! Sinta is back!

Oops, is it my first post?
Oh whatever

It’s always been raining at day. Well, I do not hate it but it makes me want to lay in my bed all day long. Who won’t do the same, tho? The smell of wet soil, and cooler air are like sleeping medications to me.

Anyway, other than bed, what I carve when the rain pours is a bowl hot soup. Usually I’ll either cook a cream soup or ask mom to cook some Indonesian soup. But since I had a quite free time today, I decided to make a bowl ‘East Asian’ Soup. I called it ‘East Asian’ Soup because it has asian taste, light and fresh but I didn’t know what it’s actually named. I just used some common asian seasonings & vegetables to make it.
Well, since I am not good at explaining things, let’s just check the recipe out!

20160311-234000.jpg

Ingredients:
4 outer leaves Chinese Cabbage
3 piece Indonesian white tofu (ordinary tofu)
2oz enoki mushroom
1 small carrot, sliced
Nori
Leeks, chopped
1tsp sesame oil 1tsp soy sauce
1tsp oyster sauce
Garlic powder
Ground pepper
Salt
Chilli powder (optional)

Steps:
1. Boil 3glasses of water in the boiler, put it on high heat
2.Put diced tahu, chopped leeks, garlic powder, and salt into the boiler, wait until they boil
3. Add enokki mushrooms, Chinese Cabbage, carrots, soysauce, ground pepper, and oyster sauce into the boiler, wait until they are cooked (about 3-5 minutes)
4. Lower the heat, add the remaining leeks & sesame oil stirr it.
5. Turn off the heat, add nori & chilli powder and the soup is ready to serve.

Voila! “East-Asian’Chinese Cabbage Soup.
20160311-233934.jpg

Fyi, I used to dislike Chinese Cabbage, but now I quite like them. thanks to Asian cuisines which often have white mustards in them. Lol I hope it could be an alternative soup variant to eat in this cold rainy season.

Please credit me if you are going to repost this recipe 😉

Leave a comment